The National Wheelchair Basketball Association (NWBA) has teams all over the US in 6 divisions: Men’s Divisions I, II, and III. The Women’s division, The Collegiate division and the Junior division. Rules of play and eligibility can be found on their website: League play starts in October and the National Championships for each division are held throughout March.

There are teams around Florida in all three men’s divisions. Below are the team names and contact info if you are interested in joining a team.

Tampa Bay Strong Dogs D-II / D-III
Wayne Bozeman

Orlando Magic Wheels D-III
Joyce E Prakke

Ft. Lauderdale Sharks D-II
Sherrod Nelson

Brooks Ballers D-III
Randy Pullings (Jacksonville)

Sunrise Suns D-III
Francine Wade

Miami Heat Wheels D-I
Diana Bonet


2711 South Design Court
Sanford, Florida 32773

Phone: (407) 328-7041


Copyright © 2018 Paralyzed Veterans of America Central Florida Chapter - All Rights Reserved • PVA is a 501(c)(3)tax-exempt, non-profit organization.